32 comments on “Bout of Books 10 – Goals

    • I know the feeling. It’s easy to get wrapped up in the excitement… and low-pressure or not, it can be hard to reign yourself in. Good luck!

  1. Good luck! I gave myself quite a few options, knowing I’ll only probably get through 2 of them.

    • I like to do that too. With my first Bout of Books I said, “These are the books I’m reading. Period.” I had other options, but I had no intention of using them unless I read through my main pile faster than I’d thought. Since then, I’ve become a lot more flexible.

  2. WoW! That’s quite a bit you plan to read….even if you’re going to aim for about 4 of those. I’m in awe!….All the very best with your goals!….and thank you for stopping by at my blog. :) …I hope you get your enthusiasm back in time for next week!!

  3. Good Luck! Options are always good to have, especially if you don’t know what you might be in the mood for. I’ve been thinking about my list for the week and I know I’m getting over ambitious as a first-timer. I’m doing the ARC sweep this month as well, so I can’t decide if I want to pick all ARCs, or take break for the week — decisions, decisions!

    • One thing I realized over the last few of these is to pick books you’re really excited about reading, not just books you’re excited to get off your TBR. If that helps…

      • That definitely does help — I think I knew this, but was trying to convince myself otherwise! I think I will give myself free reign for the week — all my “should read” books will still be there when the week is over :)

    • I just can’t seem to get psyched… but if the first Twitter chat can’t knock the blahs out of me, I don’t know what will!

  4. I’m not doing Bout of Books (I swore off challenges this year), but I do need to put together a pile of books to get excited about and then stick with ’em. I’m definitely in a reading rut at the moment and need to shake off the blahs. You’ve got 3 books I love in your stack there! Looks like it’ll be a fun week. :)

    • I don’t usually do challenges, but I see read-a-thons as something different. I don’t get into the ones that only count certain types of books… but an event where I can just read whatever I want? Sign me up!

  5. Looking forward to following you too Charleen! Thanks for stopping my blog. :)

  6. Good luck with your goals! You look like you’ve got an interesting pile of books, so hopefully that will help to make next week a good week for you.

  7. Good luck with you goals! I have been in a reading blah mood for a bit so I am using this as an excuse to get out of it! A Monster Calls is absolutely stunning. I look forward to your thoughts on that one. The story its self if beautiful and the illustrations are just immense! I hope you enjoy it!

    Thanks for stopping by earlier!

    Alex @ The Shelf Diaries

    • I’ve heard great things about Patrick Ness, and this seemed as good as any to start with. Thanks for reading!

    • I’ll probably be reaching for A Monster Calls simply because it’s the shortest of all the books on my list. Heart-Shaped Box, if not during the read-a-thon, will at least be read before it’s due at the library, because I’ve been meaning to read more Joe Hill for a looong time!

Comments are closed.