13 comments on “Anticipation: Summer Releases

  1. I love the John Vernon series as well. Really looking forward to this one coming out!! If you love him, have you read Chris Carter’s Robert Hunter series, starting with The Crucifix Killer? Carter writes creepy serial killer REALLY well. It’s my favorite series, I love it!!

  2. My husband is a couple books behind on the Sigma series, but I’m sure I will get him this new one anyway — maybe he will catch up while we’re at the beach! I also selfishly want to read all of J.K.’s books :)

    • I love the Sigma series so much. They’re just so fun and exciting. They have some depth to them, but they don’t take themselves too seriously. They’re perfect summer reading… or any time reading!

  3. I just finished The Cuckoo’s Calling and was delightfully surprised to find out that The Silkworm was getting released soon. Looking forward to it!

  4. The book that I am looking forward to the most is the final book in the Deborah Harkness series!! I cannot wait to get my hands on that one.

    I need to look into all these books (and their series) that you have listed. They all look so good.

    • They are. Usually when I’m looking ahead, there are a couple books on the list I’m more excited about than others, but all three of these, I just can’t wait!

  5. I haven’t actually finished The Cuckoo’s Calling so I can’t in good conscience get The Silkworm. I don’t know what it is about Rowling’s adult books but I haven’t been able to get into them which is really disappointing as a hardcore Harry Potter fan! :(

    • I thought The Casual Vacancy was good, but hard to read. It’s just such an ugly look at the world (though not an inaccurate one). I liked The Cuckoo’s Calling a lot more. But she’s so imaginative that I would like to see her create another fantasy world.

Comments are closed.