13 comments on “January in Review

  1. I love Pitch Perfect! And don’t worry, we won’t forget you :) I have NO CLUE how much I will or won’t be around myself and I don’t even feel equipped to make any sort of actual decision about it, so for the moment, I’m not going to. I’ll make sure to look for you on Twitter for some new mama commiseration though (assuming I actually get on my computer once in a while…)

    • Absolutely no need to make a decision if you don’t want to. Me, I have to have a plan… even if I’m only 50% sure I can stick with it. (My husband is just waiting to see what having a baby does to my whole “need a plan” attitude. Personally, I suspect the toddler stage will be much more challenging.)

  2. You did fantastic with books for January. I started Dracula ages ago and set it aside… seeing the film so many times kinda killed the read for me. I plan to get back on it eventually though.
    Happy February reading!

    • The only Dracula movie I’ve ever seen is the Mel Brooks version, and I barely even remember that, so I was going into the book pretty blind.

      • I watched the original with Bela Lugosi as a 5 year old kid, and I couldn’t sleep at night. I would get up and turn the bathroom light on, hide under the blankets, all kinds of stuff. I still won’t watch that movie at night and I’m almost 40… lol… big wimp but I LOVE horror.

  3. Wow, I can’t imagine being told not to be more than 50 miles from home. I’m 25 weeks pregnant and when I went in for my first appt I told my doctor that I would be moving sometime during this pregnancy and would be 60 miles away, but I didn’t want to change doctors (she delivered my first child). She had absolutely no problem with my decision. But we are from a more rural area where a lot of people HAVE to drive 50+ miles to get to a hospital that delivers babies, since a lot of the hospitals around here don’t do deliveries.

    • Yeah, it does seem over-cautious, especially starting at six weeks out from my due date… but at the same time, other than occasional trips home to visit family, there’s really nowhere I’d want to go that’s farther away. I think my mom and my MIL are actually more upset about it than I am; they’re both planning to come visit because they don’t want to go that long without seeing me.

  4. I am so, so, so sad about Parks and Recreation. That is the funniest show and I will miss it so much when it’s gone. I am glad the pregnancy is going well, but it kind of sucks to be required to stay so close to home.

    • I didn’t even get into it until sometime last year, so I think it’s not hitting me quite so hard. I’m definitely more excited than sad.

  5. In case I haven’t mentioned it, I am a huge fan of Sherlock!! I actually got all three seasons for Christmas, and I just recently finished watching the first season again. It is so good!

    I have not yet seen Pitch Perfect. One of these days, I will though!

    Great job on your reading in January! I had a decent month with 10 reads, but a good chunk of those were graphic novels. Here’s to hoping it lasts through this month as well.

    Best of luck to you in these next few months!! I really am so excited for you!!

    • Thanks, Tif. I do like Sherlock, what I’ve seen of it so far, but it’s impossible to binge-watch. Guess it’s a good thing there are only nine episodes.

  6. Love seeing your kitty pictures :D

    I’m currently a season behind on Parks and Rec. Maybe that’s a good thing. I can drag it out ;)

    Have a lovely hiatus! Enjoy the quiet time that you have left. I’m super excited for you, hooray!

    • When I first started Parks & Rec, it was sometime during their sixth season, and the first five were on Netflix. I blitzed through them all, and then had to wait for season six to be added. So it was weird waiting on this last season to start because it’s the first time I’ve been caught up and waiting along with everyone who watches it live, instead of being behind. Can’t believe there’s only four episodes left!

Comments are closed.