16 comments on “Review: 11/22/63

  1. I loved this one! I really enjoyed the historical fiction element, which isn’t something we usually get from Uncle Stevie. It was nice to get more “realistic fiction” (you know, aside from the time travel thing).

    • It was refreshingly different in some ways, but then in others it still felt like him. I like when authors try something different, but not too different. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Don’t like horror, but I have loved everything non horror that I’ve read of King’s. This one was among the best! I agree about the ending.

    • He has such a reputation for horror, but it makes me sad to think of some readers not giving him a chance because they don’t realize he does have other books. My favorite of his is actually The Green Mile, but this is now high on the list.

  3. I love, loved this book! It’s on my All-Time Favorites list! It’s by far my favorite King and, you’re right, not typical King. I almost didn’t pick it up b/c of the time travel piece – it seemed so hokey to me. But, he made it work and created a fascinating and thought-provoking story.

    • For me it wasn’t the time travel but where he time-travels to that had the potential to put me off. I’m not really big on historical fiction, especially such recent historical fiction. But he kept it interesting.

  4. I loved this one! I’m always nervous when I pick up a King because I’m a chicken, but I could not put this one down. And no nightmares! I’m kind of a sucker for time travel anyway, so it was a big winner!

    • I highly recommend The Green Mile if you haven’t read it. That one’s my personal favorite, and as much as I do enjoy King in general, I can’t imagine anything else surpassing it.

  5. That definitely sounds like one I would want to read! I had heard about the book, but was kind of on the fence about whether I wanted to read it. Your review made that decision for me, I think. :)

Comments are closed.