17 comments on “Bout of Books 12 – Day Seven & Wrap Up

    • I was actually kind of disappointed in it. I guess it was just expectations, but I expected to have a strong emotional reaction to it, and that didn’t happen at all.

  1. I always get a little distracted from commenting and such (twitter is normally so easy, but I’m bad at reaching out on my own, I’m working on it).
    You did great! Glad you met your goals and that you liked all the books, that’s definitely a very successful read-a-thon. :)

    • Aside from the chats (one of which I had to leave early), I really wasn’t on Twitter much this time around. Which is a shame, because that’s honestly where I feel the camaraderie the most. But because I like updating through the blog, where I can go into more detail, I feel like I should make the effort to reach out to other blogs too. But it can be hard to find the time and energy, especially as the week goes on.

  2. What an amazing page total, it sounds like you had a great read-a-thon.
    I know what you mean about the commenting/visiting blogs. I managed to do a little bit most days, but when I first started the read-a-thon I probably intended to do more. Still, there’s always the next BoB :)

    • I’d hoped that having an amount of time set aside, rather than a number of visits or comments to make, would make it lower-pressure… but I guess that didn’t quite work out.

  3. Woah, you sure had a productive readathon with 27 hours and 2K+ pages! Wow. Well done, you. What did you think about The Bell Jar? Congrats for the upcoming little one. Hope you can still join us. The newborn will be sleeping a lot, now won’t he/she? ;)

  4. You know, I might be in the minority, but I was able to read more with newborns. I have a hard time just sitting around during feedings, so I always just made sure that I had a book with me and read during those times (if I wasn’t falling asleep).

    Great job this time, and I hope to see you around a bit for the next round! :)

    • Yeah, it’s that “if I wasn’t falling asleep” that I’m concerned about. I might not have the brain power for anything but Netflix. I guess we’ll know in a few months!

Comments are closed.