12 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Book(ish Gift)s I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year

  1. I love that tote bag! So cute. I tried The Bourne Identity several years ago and just didn’t like it. Hope you do though! I also just got A Discovery of Witches as a Christmas gift and I am so excited to start it!
    My TTT!

  2. I just got a Kindle so I really need a case too. Great list. I have yet to try the Bourne series, but I hear it’s a let-down. I hope you get all of your books.

    I hope you get a ton of great books for Christmas. Here’s my wishlist.

    I still have a $30 giveaway to Amazon going so maybe I can help you get some of these books.

    • The first book is great (but much more psychological than the movie), but then each book after that was more and more disappointing. After the first three they’re written by a different author, and I haven’t even bothered reading past that point. Thanks for commenting.

  3. I really enjoyed reading The Borne Identity and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows!! I hope you get all the books and book related items on your wishlist!!

    • Gift cards are always the best gift, but I know a lot of people don’t feel right about giving them for Christmas… but how is working off a list really any different? Either way you know the person will get what they want, and shouldn’t that be the most important thing? I dunno. I guess I just look at gift-giving more practically than emotionally.

  4. Ha, a book light is essential when you have kids! Mine are older already, but I still do my share of sitting in my kid’s room while he’s falling asleep with Kindle and book light in my hands.

  5. I need a new ereader case myself! I love my current one, but it’s becoming very ratty and terrible, and it must be replaced. Some kind people gave me Barnes & Noble gift certificates for Christmas, so I’m hoping to use at least one of them for a nice new ereader case.

Comments are closed.