4 comments on “Bookish (and not so bookish) Thoughts – #41

  1. Good luck with the matron of honor job. I’m sure it will be lots of fun. Just make sure that whomever watches the new babe while you are standing up there with your friend is well supplied with enough stuff to keep the baby happy. I had a horrible experience watching a newborn while its mother was in a wedding.

    Happy Holidays!

    Terri M., the Director
    Second Run Reviews

    • We plan on leaving the baby with the grandparents (and aunt, uncle, and cousin) while we travel out of state. Two months is definitely sooner than I’d planned on leaving him/her for a weekend, but I feel like I can be more present at the wedding if we do it this way… not that I won’t still be a nervous wreck! But also, if we do bring the baby, not only will I be a very distracted attendant, but my husband won’t be able to enjoy the ceremony or the reception.

  2. I didn’t know that about Parks and Recreation. I knew there was talk but didn’t know that it had been confirmed or what had been confirmed. I’ll have to wait for it to come to Netflix but I’m sure it will be worth the wait…I know what you mean about Netflix. I’m watching The Avengers (don’t own it but should) and luckily I am as it is expiring tomorrow according to my Roku.

    I’m thinking about changes on the blog in the New Year, although I don’t know what yet.

    I’ll probably be off my blog for a couple of weeks and off social media too so if I don’t see you. May you and your husband have a happy holidays and hopefully it won’t be too stressful for y’all.

    • The Avengers is one of the movies I was thinking of. We own it on Blu-Ray (it was the first Blu-Ray we ever bought) but after watching through the special features once, it’s just so much easier to click over to Netflix!

Comments are closed.