11 comments on “Bookish (and not so bookish) Thoughts – #39

    • Do you really need to be so secret about it in Canada? I would think it wouldn’t be as big a deal to start early, since you don’t have that extra holiday getting overshadowed. I actually wish it weren’t so taboo down here… not because I love Christmas, but sometimes I just wish we had more time to get ready for it. (Especially when Thanksgiving falls so late, like it did this year.)

  1. Vacations are always extra exciting when you don’t get to go often. There is a beach town a not-so-long car trip away where we have low-key family vacations every year, but big trips like those involving new destinations and plane rides are rare — when we do get to go though, it is always a big deal. I guess you could call this your “babymoon”? I don’t know how I feel about that term, but enjoy your last big vacation before baby :)

    • Yeah, I’ve never gotten the term “babymoon.” It just doesn’t make sense to me. I hear that word and I think of time spent together as a family with the new baby, or maybe the first trip as a couple leaving the baby behind. Either of those seem more along the lines of the way we use “honeymoon.” But… what do I know?

Comments are closed.