13 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books on My Winter TBR

    • I feel like I’ve been seeing them everywhere the last couple months (though they’ve been on my list a lot longer than that). Thanks for stopping by!

    • I’m hoping I enjoy them, though I’m not really big into fantasy, so I’m worried I’ll get bogged down in the epic-ness of it. Thanks for stopping by!

    • Yeah, if there’s one book on this list I’m not sure if I’ll get to, it’s that one. I think I’ve built it up as some sort of a monster in my head. I definitely want to read it, but even pre-baby I might not be in a good head-space for it right now. We’ll see. Thanks for reading!

  1. Out of Horns and NOS4A2, latter was definitely my favourite, hope you enjoy :) I didn’t enjoy The Golem and the Jinny as much as other people seem to, but it does have wonderful atmosphere and intriguing characters.

  2. I have Mistborn on my list this week too. Have to read it finally! I loved NOS4A2 — one of the scariest things I’ve ever read! I don’t know if you generally like graphic novels, but if you haven’t read Hill’s Locke & Key series, I really recommend those as well. Really disturbing, but great. I still haven’t gotten around to And the Mountains Echoed, but since I enjoyed (maybe the wrong word…) his other novels, I should make a point of it. And The Golem and the Jinni was one of my favorite books last year. I was worried that the hype was more than it could live up to, but it really was fantastic. Well, you certainly have a lot to read before the baby comes along to take up all your free time! :) Enjoy.

    • So far I’ve only read graphic novels that tie into TV shows I’ve watched (I’ve found they’re a good way to bridge that divide). I’ve read a couple for Avatar: The Last Airbender, and I’m very intrigued by the Serenity one you just reviewed. But Locke & Key is very much on my radar. That’ll probably be my first foray into original stories… whenever that happens.

Comments are closed.