4 comments on “Bookish (and not so bookish) Thoughts – #37

  1. Remembering how old my younger brother is weirds me out sometimes too! I can’t say age stuff truly freaks me out yet as I regularly get mistaken for a highschooler (college student on a good day). I can’t wait to really start showing and people think I’m a teen mom :/

    And we had flurries last night too — I would really appreciate it holding off til Thanksgiving, but I don’t think I’m going to get that wish either.

    • I think it’s now that we’re both firmly in adulthood. I mean, technically we’ve been there for years, but as I was slowly adjusting to the fact that I was in my mid-20s… and then my late-20s… it somehow made it more real realizing that he, too, was an adult (we’re 5 1/2 years apart). Not sure if 26 is somehow a turning point, or maybe now that he’s married and has a kid, the number doesn’t matter.

  2. I moved away from home (out of the country away!) 8 years ago, so I imagine all of my little cousins just the way they were back then. Now one is married and expecting a baby, 2 others are engaged to be married, and my baby sister has a mortgage and an actual real job as a nurse. I forget that she ages at the same rate as me and is actually 27. It all feels surreal to me. And then I remember that I have a 10 year old daughter who thinks she is 18, and well…if I didn’t feel old already!

    It’s my birthday next week, and I always plead with winter to hold off until after my birthday. The same with Christmas, I can’t even begin to think about it until after my birthday. We got a couple of inches of snow last night though!

Comments are closed.