17 comments on “Bookish (and not so bookish) Thoughts – #36

    • I think we’re both more excited about the food than anything else. (And hopefully no complaints from my tag-along passenger.)

  1. I love reading your bookish and not so bookish thoughts! New Orleans sounds amazing! I’ve never been but I have had friends who went for Mardi Gras and had a blast. I hope you have a great vacation!

    As for me… I don’t really have that many random things to say. Work has been super busy lately and I feel like it’s making me a dull person these days. Hopefully the weekend brings new adventures!

    • I don’t know that I’d want to go for Mardi Gras. Big crowds are not my thing. I think we’re going at a good time… no big festivals going on, hurricane season will be over, and it’s the start of winter so not too many northerly folk fleeing for warmer temperatures yet.

  2. Thanks for being such a great supporter of my little grassroots blogging awards! I’m excited to share the results so far. I love that you’ve planned a little vacation for yourselves (and what a fun place to pick!).

    • We knew we wanted to do something. We actually picked New Orleans for mainly logistical reasons (if for some reason the doctor says I can’t fly, we can take a train instead) but the more we plan for it, the more excited I’m getting.

  3. Wait, whaaaaat, you’re pregnant? CONGRATS! Man, I’ve missed so much over the last few weeks. That’s very exciting :) And I hope you get to have an awesome pre-baby vacation!

  4. Ohhh, I loved New Orleans, but didn’t really get to explore as much as I would have liked when I was there. I remember doing a tour of the city that was really fun, but can’t remember who I did it with. The one thing I wish I had done was take a cemetery tour.

    Definitely need to check out that Joe Hill piece. Heading that direction right now!

    • We looked at a couple walking tours, but I think we’ll probably just do stuff on our own so I can go at my own pace. Really looking forward to exploring the French Quarter.

  5. I love weekly wrap-ups like this :D I like reading them AND writing them. They keep me a bit organized.

    I don’t know that I’ve officially congratulated you on your pregnancy? CONGRATS! I hope you’re feeling well and that everything goes smoothly for you and your babe.

    New Orleans! Oooh, I’m totally jealous :D

    I know well about those frustrating seasons and I feel your pain! I hope it’s a good game tonight. Of course I hope the Pack win but I have no idea how this one will go.

    • I would love to be proven wrong, but I think you guys got this. We have a tough time winning at Lambeau even when we’re doing well. Still, like you said, I’ll be happy if it’s a good game, even if we don’t win. I just want to see them doing SOMETHING!

      (Oh, and thanks!)

  6. I’ve only been to New Orleans once so I really don’t have any ideas for you but I just remember it was a great experience, especially Bourbon Street. It wasn’t during Mardi Gras so I might have thought differently if it had been…

    …and it’s completely understandable if you include baby-related updates, once in a while. We’ll understand.

Comments are closed.