8 comments on “Review: I Hunt Killers

  1. This definitely sounds like something I’ll pick. I’m all for the unusual plot and characters. Since you mentioned dystopia without the romance, the last book I was pleasantly surprise was The Fountain of the Earth by H.L. LeRoy. It has great world building and a kick ass female protagonist.

    • I’m always glad to hear about YA that ditches the romance angle… I get that it’s popular, but is every story really better for it? Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I’ve been curious about this book! I like how it sort of plays with the relationship of being related to someone evil, a serial killer. Definitely leads to some interesting internal struggles. Sad to hear the ending wasn’t quite as satisfying as you wanted it to be. I feel like I’m already split between so many series I shouldn’t involve myself in another one, but I look forward to seeing what you think about the series if you continue reading it!

    • I wish I could recommend it as a stand-alone, one where you could continue if you really liked it or step away without feeling like anything’s missing… but I just can’t. But the other books are waiting for me at the library right now, so I’ll have an update soon!

  3. This reminds me of Dexter a little bit, even though he wasn’t raised by a serial killer he was trained to hunt killers, like the title says. I’ve never heard of this before your review, but it sounds worth checking out!

    • I’ve heard of the show, never really felt much desire to get into it though. I can handle reading about things that I’d really rather not see.

Comments are closed.