12 comments on “Bookish (and not so bookish) Thoughts – #33

    • They had decided on that ending (and filmed the part with Ted’s kids) back in season 1. And I think up to a certain point it would have been fine… but it’s like they forgot how they were going to end it as they were writing the show, because by the end of the series it just didn’t make sense anymore.

  1. I’m exactly the same, I have a list of maybe discussion posts but when I read what once excited me now I’m meh. I have to write as soon as the inspiration hits, if I leave them settle, I just lose interest.

    • And yet I can’t bring myself to delete the list. I keep thinking to myself that maybe someday the inspiration will come back, and I don’t want to forget the ideas I had. Same with the links I’ve saved. But if I’m really not going to do anything with them, it’s all just clutter, and I should delete it all! I’m like a virtual pack rat. And it drives me crazy because I am the total opposite of a pack rat in real life.

    • The final season had a few great episodes… but overall I was sort of disappointed. I think it’s one of those shows that just went too far past it’s prime, and didn’t quit while it was ahead. It’s still one of my favorite shows, though, and I’ll be curious to see my reaction after watching that final season a second time, once it comes to Netflix.

  2. I’ve been slacking at responding to comments too! I now usually sit down and respond to multiple posts’ comments at once instead of doing it as they trickle in… I’m still not sure how I feel about the HIMYM ending, but I was SO upset about it when it aired.

    • I would always reply to them in batches, just because it was easier, but I usually did it once a day. Lately, though, I’ve been going to bed and realizing I never replied to blog comments that day… but it’s just not worth stressing over. I get to them when I get to them.

  3. I also find that when you don’t write something when inspiration hits, the moment is gone and won’t ever really come back to you. I have a bunch of saved up post ideas as well but haven’t tackled them in a long time because their moments have passed.

    • Yup, and it doesn’t even matter (to me, anyway) if the topic is out-of-date or not. Obviously some things, if you don’t write about them as they’re happening, it feels silly to come back a month later, after everyone’s moved on. But some of these are just as relevant now as they were when I had the idea. And still… nothing.

Comments are closed.