6 comments on “Review: A Barricade in Hell

  1. I haven’t read either of the books in this series, but I love your statement: “But A Barricade in Hell was a reminder that not every book should become a series.” LOL. So true.

    • It really is. And while this one wasn’t bad, I just don’t know that it was necessary. The first book stood great on its own.

  2. This isn’t a genre I’ve read much of, but “a perfect blend of history, mystery, and the paranormal” sounds good. Well, at least the first book sounds good! I think you’re right that not every book should be the basis for a series. Well said!

    • I love books that blend genres when it’s done well. The first book was really good. I think the problem is, with most good books, there’s always a part of me that wants more. Even though I know perfectly well it doesn’t always work out.

Comments are closed.