10 comments on “Bookish (and not so bookish) Thoughts – #29

  1. I’ve never watched Parks and Rec…wish it were one I started watching from the beginning. There are a lot of shows I wish I had watched. Not enough time in the day.

    I’ve been reading a book that I love but feel like it’s taking me days when I should be done already. I think it’s the fact I haven’t gotten to sit down and focus on it more than 30 minutes at a time. So frustrating.

    Have a good weekend!!

    • Honestly, if I’d started watching from the beginning, I might not have stuck with it. But thanks to Netflix, I was able to speed through the shakier early episodes and get to the good stuff. But I know what you mean. So many shows, so little time.

  2. I tend to be the same with certain TTT topics. If it’s something I have a hard time brainstorming or if I know my list will just blend in with everyone else’s, I usually choose not to do it. At that point, it just feels like filler content and I try really hard to avoid that.

    I’m looking forward to the Bloggiesta chat, so I hope you can join! That’s when I usually end up finding out so much.

    • Exactly. I think it’s fun to see different people’s takes on a subject… it’s less fun when all the lists look the same. I’ve only done a handful this year, because those were the ones that sparked something in me.

  3. LOL re large print books. The only one I’ve ever read is Room by Emma Donoghue, because that’s the only version I could get at the library without waiting months. It was an odd experience — although since the narrator is 5 years old, in some ways it felt authentic. On the subject of TTTs, I haven’t done many recently. I just haven’t felt that motivated. I used to make a point of doing it every week, but now I’m scaling back and trying to only do the ones that really call to me. That said, TTT posts probably lead to more interactions than any others on a regular basis, and I do miss that when I sit them out.

    • I have read large print books on occasion, because that’s all the library had available. This time I had an advance hold on the book, and they gave me the large print version… first time that’s ever happened.

    • Well, they aren’t OUR geese, they live in the pond of our apartment complex. So every year we get to see several families of goslings growing up. They’re so cute when they’re small, and so adorably awkward as they get older.

Comments are closed.