32 comments on “Armchair BEA – Introductions

  1. nice one!!!! check out my blog please? i’m a first timer on such and its great! newbie over here haha

    • I actually hadn’t heard of it until last year… I don’t know if someone was doing a read-a-long or what, but it seemed like a ton of bloggers were reading it. I guess now I know why!

    • I haven’t seen the movie, but after reading the book I’m not sure I want to. Or, if I do, it has to be when I’m by myself, because I know I’ll be a mess. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I have to say, I have yet to meet a blogger from Iowa: how strange! I’m from MN, so hello! :)
    The blogs you listed as faves: GOOD STUFF!! All of those are some of my recent faves as well!

  3. DUBUQUE!!!!! I’m in Maquoketa! :) I actually go to DBQ quite a bit but check this, I’ve never been to River Lights… but I have a gift card for there!

    And how weird… we picked the same quote! LOL!

    • You should definitely go to River Lights the next time you’re in town! I don’t visit as often as I’d like (I’m mainly a library reader) but I’ve never been disappointed there. (Oh, and speaking of libraries, Carnegie-Stout is beautiful if you have time for a quick peek. The second floor entrance hall in particular.) Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Lovely introduction. I am not familiar with all the book bloggers you have mentioned (only Words for Worms and Fourth Street Review) who are on my list as well. Will check out the other book blogs.

  5. Rebecca is a great book, I’ve been meaning to re-read it. That’s also a great quote you chose re: books :) Great introduction! This is my first time participating in Armchair BEA and it’s lovely to see other bloggers who are taking part and talking about books :D

    Day 1 @ on my blog

    • For some reason I was having a really hard time with the intro questions this time around, but when I saw that one, I instantly knew I was using it and what quote I would pick!

  6. Ooo World of Warcraft! I could never get into it and neither could my husband but we love the other Warcraft games, including DOTA. I haven’t read The Green Mile, but seen the movie and enjoyed it – I’m sure the book is much better. Have fun this week!

    • World of Warcraft was actually my introduction to the Warcraft universe. I tried to play some of the others afterward, but I just can’t wrap my head around RTS games… just not my thing at all.

    • I used to have this big chair that I could just sink into… I’m still kind of sad we got rid of it. Our new couches are pretty and comfortable, but just not the same.

Comments are closed.