27 comments on “Bout of Books 10 – Day Seven & Wrap Up

  1. Congrats on having your best one yet!! This was my first and I LOVED it. I absolutely can’t wait to do it again!! :)

  2. Well done on a great Bout of Books! I’m so glad to hear Heart-Shaped Box was your favorite read as that remains one of my favorite books of the last few years, and I got to meet him last year which was amazing :) Hope you have a fabulous time at your brother’s wedding, I remember being maid of honor for my sister’s wedding and sneaking off during the photos to read!

    • Ha! I don’t think I’ll do that… although maybe I should plan on having an ebook on my phone just in case. Thanks for stopping by!

        • Even when it’s unintentional, I usually catch them after I’ve said it. One time, I don’t even remember what comment triggered it, something about books obviously… and I said, sarcastically, “You know, there are these things called libraries, you should check it out.” Realized about two minutes later what I’d said.

  3. I didn’t quite meet my goal of 1,200 pages – I think I got distracted with some BEA prep toward the end of this week. What an awesome one for you, though! I’ve wanted to read more Joe Hill, so glad to hear good things about Heart Shaped Box :)

    • My first one was Horns, and I think I liked this one better, though both were good. Now I have to tackle NOS4A2!

  4. Awesome week for you! I had a lot of fun with it and I’m looking forward to the next one. Even if you don’t get as much reading done with the next one because of the wedding – it’s still fun to be a part of it in any way!

  5. You had an awesome week, congrats! I had a great time, always enjoy these read-a-thons. And hope you’ll have fun at your brothers wedding. :)

  6. I totally agree that usually the worst things in horror books are for sure the things that could happen versus the supernatural stuff. His NOS4A2 creeped me out but it was the realism of some things …. sounds like you did great!

  7. You did great. Love that not ‘having’ to comment meant you enjoyed it more and actually commented more too. That makes sense to me, I don’t like feeling under pressure to do things. I need to check out a Joe Hill book soon.

  8. Wooo! well done on completing so many books and such a good page count! :)

    It is good that you did more commenting as well. Sometimes it is nice to just interact with people!

    Thanks for sharing! :) xxx

    Alex @ The Shelf Diaries

Comments are closed.