12 comments on “Bout of Books 10 – Day Six

  1. Read! :) Today I listened to all audiobooks and I might do the same tomorrow and try to finish out the RaT with finishing out the series (listening to Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events). Though, if I don’t do that, I’ll try to get going on the book I started yesterday which is so weird for me (which I expected with a title like “The Hollow Chocolate Bunnies of the Apocalypse”) but I haven’t quite gotten into yet.

  2. I feel so slow. In 1.25h I could read about 60 pages. I need to get away from Twitter during readathons…
    1553 pages are fantastic! You’re doing great!

    • I tend to read fairly quickly, but unless it’s a book I’m really into (and sometimes even then), I have a hard time sitting and reading for an extended period of time.

  3. This day stunk for me, too–I didn’t even read 200 pages. I ended up spending the day working on my website…I should have waited until Monday.

  4. Wow! you’re doing so great this week! 1500+ pages and 17 hours? I’m jealous, lol. But I’m happy with my progress, I finished the book I was reading at the start of the week and got a good 1/3 into the next. But now my little guy has woken up sickly this morning, so I don’t know how much I’ll get in today.

  5. I had the thought while I was putting this together, “Maybe next time I should set my goal at 24 hours!” But I think that might be too much, even for me and my not-very-busy life. (And it wouldn’t be next time anyway, since I’m in a wedding in the middle of the August Bout of Books, but a goal for the future… maybe… if I’m feeling particularly crazy that week.)

Comments are closed.