12 comments on “Bout of Books 10 – Day Five

  1. I love your rainbow! It looks perfect! I haven’t participated in as many challenges as I’d have liked. I’ve been so busy and the timezones don’t work out well for me. Next time I’ll definitely find a way around that inconvenience. It sounds like you really enjoy them :)

    • They’re usually really fun, as long as they don’t require physical books (my collection isn’t nearly as extensive as many readers), and aren’t TOO time-consuming. For the one I skipped, I just didn’t feel like clicking around that person’s blog all day looking for those specific covers.

  2. I’m pretty sure that’s the only way to do indigo & violet! I’m finding the challenges quite fun also (and not as time-consuming as I thought they would be, though I did skip two earlier in the week). I like sharing my entries on Twitter and seeing other people’s entries as well.

  3. Your rainbow is so beautiful! I went to compete but could only find one purple book! so I decided to give it a skip. You have read so much in this Bout!

    • Aww, you could have been a rebel and skipped indigo. I considered doing that, actually. After all, a six-color rainbow worked just fine for Crayola.

  4. I’m just glad I don’t have to go anywhere this weekend–I had to run errands all week. I can just lie on the couch and read now. Phew!

  5. Read. Be sad it’s almost over. Go back in time, make it start again. :) Ok, can’t do the last one, but I can wish. Great rainbow. I also skipped the hunt one, as it wasn’t my thing either.

    • As much as I love Bout of Books, I am kind of ready for it to be over. Just feeling a little burned out. I can’t remember if I always feel this way toward the end or not.

    • I kinda thought indigo was actually closer to blue than purple, but I’m not sure. I never had a Crayola crayon for indigo.

Comments are closed.