8 comments on “Bout of Books 10

  1. I’m excited for it to start too! I’ve participated in all of them so far, and I have a feeling this one will be the best so far :)

  2. This is my very first time participating in Bout of Books, and I’m really looking forward to it. Dewey’s Read-a-thon is the only other read-a-thon I’ve ever participated in, but I’ve been doing it since the first one back in Oct. ’07. I love that for Bout of Books I’ll feel no self-induced pressure to stay up past my bedtime! :P Thank you for stopping by, btw. And have ever so much fun reading next week!

    • Yes, that’s definitely the plus side of Bout of Books. I just love that it feels a little more relaxed, and I don’t feel the need to read EVERY free moment I have! Thanks for stopping by, and good luck!

    • If you’re on the fence, I highly recommend giving it a shot. It’s really a great opportunity to connect with other bloggers. The Twitter chats are probably my favorite part of the event. (Yes, even more than the reading itself… after all, I read all the time.)

Comments are closed.