11 comments on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon Mid-Event Survey

  1. Hyperbole and a Half will be a great one for later in the readathon. Funny, colourful, and PICTURES. Perfect. Also, I’m blaming you if I get Bon Jovi stuck in my head for the rest of the readathon. :P

    P.S. I was worried the hours were going to crawl a bit too – funny how that doesn’t happen once you get into your stride! She says, suddenly yawning extravagantly. I may have spoken too soon.

    • Yes! I’m not usually into comics or graphic novels, but it was nice to have something like this for a break from all the words.

  2. I took a nap. I guess I’m doing okay as far as pages go, but I feel like I’m slacking compared to previous readathons. :/ Oh well. At least I got a bunch of stuff read today!

    (You know I loved HaaH, I’m so glad you’re reading it!)

    • But this was an impromptu read-a-thon. If you were beating your previous read-a-thons when you hadn’t even planned on doing it, that would just be crazy!

      (And Allie is the best. I have a HaaH-specific post coming tomorrow.)

    • Well, I spent most of the day sitting alone at the library. Interruptions weren’t impossible, but unlikely. And at home, my husband did a good job of leaving me alone for the day, which I obviously appreciate. I was half-expecting something big to come up to pull me away from it, but quite pleased that didn’t happen!

Comments are closed.