31 comments on “Spring Bloggiesta

    • I never get much done on the weekend, that’s why I’m so excited they’ve expanded it to start on Thursday. Two full weekdays! Huzzah!

  1. Great list! You reminded me that I wanted to do some reorganizing in my Twitter lists as well — thanks!

  2. I’m not officially participating, but this is a good reminder to make myself a list of things to do when I have snippets of time — seems if I don’t have a list, things never get done! Good luck with your goals and I think it’s AWESOME you’re making a Shameless Plug award :)

    • I decided it’s the best way to deal with those comments where the person clearly hasn’t even read the post, and they’re just commenting so they can leave a link to their own blog. Better to have fun with it than get annoyed! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Good luck on your list!!

    You’ve already seen my ridiculous list. I’m really hoping to be the most productive on Thursday and Friday as well. Keeping my fingers crossed that it goes well because I really have a lot to get through.

    • It’s not that I have anything going on over the weekend, it’s just harder for me to stay focused. I actually got about half the list done today (all the simpler things, of course) so we’ll see what tomorrow brings! Good luck to you too!

  4. Wow, you thought of things I totally forgot about… like updating policies. Oops. Oh, Twitter lists. You know, when I first started my blog I vowed to be super organized with Twitter lists and everything. Not so much anymore. Haha. I hope everything goes well for you! :D

    • Working out the Twitter lists is probably going to be the most complicated of all these. I actually might enter all my followers into an Excel spreadsheet to make it easier. (I do wish Twitter had a different interface for seeing who’s in what list.)

  5. love your easy-going attitude for all you want to accomplish! Best of luck this weekend. And you’ve reminded me I need to add Twitter lists to my goals to accomplish. . .whew! this list keeps getting longer and longer!

    • Ha, it always does. I’m actually almost done with my list already! The only thing I haven’t done is the brainstorming (which is more of an ongoing thing anyway) and then the little things I’ve thought of thanks to others’ posts and the chats. I’ll get more done this weekend if I can, but even if I can’t, I’m satisfied. Thanks for reading!

  6. I never manage to get any work done on the weekends, this is why I am scrambling to get as much of my Bloggiesta to do list done tonight! I keep hearing about these Twitter lists and am thinking I better check them out! Thanks for stopping and good luck!

    • Yup, weekends are terrible for me too. Twitter lists are SO helpful if you follow a lot of people. One of the challenges explains them pretty well. Thanks for stopping by!

    • Doesn’t it? I’m SO much happier with it! I still want to get matching social media icons, but for now I like the text links better than the mismatched mess I had. I also got rid of my blogroll (sorry!) and author links. I still need to set up separate pages for those, but in the meantime I don’t think they’ll be missed; they never got many clicks anyway.

    • Visiting blogs of commenters is one of those things I always mean to do but often slips through the cracks. It was good to get caught up!

Comments are closed.