30 comments on “Happy Blogiversary to Me

  1. Yay, happy blogoversary Charleen! I love your first post, haha. You might have been overthinking it a little bit, but it’s totally understandable. Blogging always comes with its pressures, and the fact that you have been keeping up with it for a whole year is definitely something worth celebrating! :)

    • Any time G+ came up when talking about social media options, I would hear about this group. I like that the emphasis is on discussion rather than just everyone pimping their own blogs, and the group is big enough to have those discussions but not so big that you feel like your comments are getting lost. You should look it up!

  2. Happy blogoversary!!!!! (and I’m a little skeptical about Google+ and am just waiting for it to catch on. Luckily, I’ll be ready if it does!)

    • Thanks! I don’t know that Google+ has established itself as anything more than another Facebook, but since I got rid of my personal FB a while back and really don’t want to start one for my blog, it seemed natural to try G+ instead.

    • Exactly. I already hated it from a follower perspective (if I sign up to get someone’s updates in my news feed, that means I want to see their updates in my news feed), and didn’t feel like dealing with the headache on the other end. And then I just heard that they’re lowering the percentage down to something ridiculous like 1-2% of followers… unless you pay, of course.

Comments are closed.