12 comments on “Not-A-Bloggiesta

  1. Wow those are a lot of goals! I have 2 main things I want to accomplish sometime soon and I *thought* I would be done with them before this past weekend’s bloggiesta came around so I didn’t sign up, but sadly not! If I don’t get them done by March, I may need to reconsider…blogging takes up so much time as it is, I find it hard to get excited about something like bloggiesta, even if I know the end result will be getting all that behind the scenes stuff out of the way. It’s just not the part of blogging I’m excited about!

    • Yeah, Bloggiesta is really just an excuse to do stuff I’d be doing anyway… but actually getting caught up and even getting ahead instead of barely keeping up on it. And if I’m not going to do Bloggiesta because the dates don’t work for me, then I just need to be better about having my own major maintenance days.

  2. Good for you for making some goals anyway. I, like you, knew I wasn’t going to have any time for Bloggiesta over the weekend – I should make sure to set some goals too! (It did inspire me to do a blog backup, though!). Good luck with your goals!

    • Doing a backup is never a bad idea! I’ve never actually needed one, but I do get a little paranoid sometimes. Good to know it’s all accounted for. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Nothing wrong with a mini-bloggiesta on your own time. I did get a lot done this past weekend and it felt great to be honest. I always look forward to when that time comes around… I usually put everything off and then bloggiesta kicks my butt into updating things.

  4. Wow! What a great list! Good luck with completing everything!

    I participated in Bloggiesta this past weekend and did get quite a bit of stuff done, though I still have a number of things that I want to complete this week to feel better about being at least somewhat caught up.

    BTW, I can’t wait to read your piece for BBI!! :)

    • I’m working on it! It’s always tricky talking about certain things without getting all spoilery, and unfortunately this is one of them. One of the relationships I keep coming back to whenever I think of this subject is VERY much a spoiler! It bums me out that I can’t talk about it, and then I can’t seem to write anything at all. But I’ll get there.

  5. I’ve never participated, but I do find seeing lists like this really helpful! We all can use a little work, can’t we? :) I’m not very good about taking on a big list of projects and doing them all at once, but I appreciate the inspiration to tackle odds and ends over a month or two.

    • That’s what I usually do too. I put things off until I absolutely need to get them done for one reason or another. It’d be nice for once to not have this perpetual to-do list lurking in the back of my mind (or rather, on one of the tabs in my OneNote notebook that I never open).

Comments are closed.