13 comments on “December Mini-Reviews

  1. I really must get around to reading The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society before it gets made into a film. I keep meaning too as I like historical fiction and books told in epistolary format. Now I’ve read your review it’s back on my radar so thank you.

  2. Yay Guernsey! It’s been ages since I read a Philippa Gregory… The lack of Tudor scandal floating around in my brain these days is disturbing. I must remedy this.

  3. Eaters of the Dead is by far one of my least favorite Michael Crichton books too. I wasn’t a huge fan of disclosure either, but other than that, I like pretty much all of his books :)

    • I wasn’t a fan of Next, but I can usually find something to like about his books, even if I don’t love them. Okay, I never exactly love them… but they’re interesting and diverse enough that I do want to read through them all.

  4. I read Guernsey Literary last month too! It’s one of my new favorite books and I had no idea I’d like it that much!

  5. I didn’t have a lot of love for that Philippa Gregory book either, it was a struggle to finish.

    I’m glad you liked Guernsey! It’s not really my style either, but I totally fell for it.

    • Isn’t it wonderful when that happens? It reminds me to keep exploring outside my comfort zone, even if it doesn’t always pay off.

Comments are closed.