8 comments on “Bout of Books 9.0

  1. This will be my second Bout of Books. I love read-a-thons because it seems like bloggers are extra social during these events. It’s a great way to meet new people :)

    • That’s my favorite part about it as well. I just have to work on not letting myself get so overwhelmed with making new connections that I forget to read!

  2. I’m signing up later today. Will be my third #boutofbooks and I’ve lost count with the readathons. I also take part in Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon. That’s about 5 or 6 to participate in if work and family commitments don’t interfere.

    • I’ve never done Dewey’s before. I’ve done some weekend read-a-thons with my GR group, but a one-day event is just too much pressure for me! Bout of Books is my favorite though.

    • It’s a lot of fun, and great to have an excuse to put off other things for reading for a whole week! “Aw, I would do the dishes, but I’ve got a thing…” (Just kidding… -ish.)

Comments are closed.