9 comments on “Booking Through Thursday: Otherwise

  1. Blogs for sure. It’s funny, I was really into magazines and fanfiction as well when I was younger, but my first “blog” platform was LiveJournal, and I still read a few of the communities there to this day, although I don’t post much anymore. WordPress is my home :) Twitter finds me a lot of articles to love on, too.

  2. I’d love to read more long-form journalism than I currently do. I’m in love with those “Best of American [Whatever] Writing” books and I think they do a wonderful job of pulling together some really good journalism. But it would be great if I could get it together to go seeking those sorts of articles on my own, on the internet.

  3. Blogs! No question about it. I rarely buy magazines anymore or even newspapers, I prefer to just check the my favourite news websites. However must of my time on the internet is spent reading blogs. I also like buzzfeed, twitter and pininterest. However I don’t have any real interest in Fanfiction, I have read a few but it just doesn’t really appeal to me.

    • I don’t mind not reading much news because so much of it is depressing. I know I probably should be more interested in what’s going on in the world, but it’s much better for my mental health to just stay clueless.

Comments are closed.