14 comments on “Liebster Award

  1. Thanks for answering the questions. I do agree memes are annoying, but for me it’s been cool getting to know other bloggers. I like your reviews and the fact that you’re straightforward, but fair about what you liked and didn’t like.

    • Mostly I don’t like the ones that involve tagging others, because I never know who likes these types of things and who finds them annoying. I’m happy to take part, but it’s the “passing it on” that I have trouble with. Thanks again for the mention!

  2. Completely agree with it being impossible to pin a favourite book down to one, I have lots of favourites which represent different parts of me and the different things I enjoy/am interested in.

    • Right?! All the books I love, I love for all sorts of different reasons. It’s comparing apples and oranges, even if they’re all delicious apples and oranges… (I think my metaphor is falling apart…)

  3. Can I go on record as saying I thought you rocked before you started up Cheap Thrills? Because I so totally did. That’s just me trying to sound like a cool person who knew the cool people before they were famous. Seriously though, sometimes I get recommendations off your blog for my more mystery inclined family.

  4. Interesting approach, and one I may copy :). I got tagged for an award and didn’t do anything in response — I felt honored to be mentioned, but at the same time a lot of these things feel like chain letters to me, something I’ve never really appreciated! But I like that you took the time to answer, even if you’re not tagging others. Nice idea.

  5. Ooh I love how laid back you are about your blogging! You’re not overly ambitious or put too much pressure on yourself, but that’s great because I think it makes it more fun and enjoyable to just go with the flow. And I definitely agree that having a voice and letting your personality shine through your posts is a must! Some blogs I only follow just because the blogger is so much fun and I feel like I can really get to know them through their posts. :) Congrats on the award!

Comments are closed.