10 comments on “Bout of Books 8.0 – Day Three

  1. Hi Charleen, it’s my first time taking part in this readathon too. I hope you enjoy the rest of the week. I have Bellman and Black to read, though probably I’ll start it next week, after the readathon, unless by some miracle I finish all my goal books!

  2. I really enjoyed Someday, Someday, Maybe … I didn’t have the highest expectations, but it turned out to be really good! I hope you like it. :) We all read-a-thon differently, so you have to do what works best for you. You’re doing great!

  3. Hahaha I get the whole trying-to-get-over-not-reading-every-single-tweet thing. Last night was my first twitter chat ever and it was seriously INTENSE. I was trying so hard to keep up and read everything, then realized I couldn’t. So I stopped. Then I felt lost, so I tried to keep up again. *Sigh* Maybe after a few more chats I’ll get better at it.

    I hope your second BoB read is better than your first!

    • Yeah, if you’ve never done a Twitter chat before, BoB is probably not a great one to start with. Other chats aren’t quite that crowded. It will definitely get easier the more you do, though. I’d also suggest playing around with different ways of following the chat (Tweetchat vs Tweetdeck, etc) and find which one works best for you. Even though I have to remember to manually paste in the hashtag, I like Tweetdeck because I can set up a column for the host (so I don’t miss questions), a column for my mentions (so I’m not ignoring those who are responding to me), a column for my own tweets (to check at a glance if I remembered the hashtag or if I’m just talking to myself), and a column for the chat itself. It works for me… you’ll find what works for you. Thanks for reading!

  4. I thought Lauren Graham’s book was pretty good. Not great but good enough. I read recently that it’s being developed as a TV show. I don’t know if it will ever make it to air though.

    • Huh… I actually don’t know if I’d enjoy it as much as an ongoing story, but I’ll be curious to see if anything ever comes of it. Thanks for stopping by!

Comments are closed.