8 comments on “Bout of Books 8.0 – Day One

  1. Hope your dad is doing well. My dad was in an accident in November and it was so hard to take care of him. But I don’t regret a minute of it. I didn’t really read during that time because I couldn’t concentrate so good luck with your goals!!

    Angie

    • It’s a day to day thing, but overall he’s doing really well. And for the most part I can read while he’s resting. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I really don’t like it when I have a book that is borderline – not bad enough to stop reading, but not really something I end up wanting to read. I’ve gotten one down so far today and I’m hoping for one more tonight. We’ll see. :) Thanks for stopping by!

    Tressa @ Tressa’s Wishful Endings

    • I do wish I was more into it than I am. Maybe I’d be getting through it faster with the time I have available if that was the case. Thanks for reading!

  3. I had a really poor day of reading yesterday! And, I was really hoping to join in the Twitter chat, but that just didn’t work out either. Keeping my fingers crossed that today will be better and I can join in the next chat!

    • The Twitter chats were crazy last time, and I honestly don’t know if I’ll be able to do any of them this time around. They’re not something I can give just some of my attention to. Hope you get to join one at some point!

Comments are closed.