11 comments on “Bout of Books 8.0 – Goals

  1. Good list!! I loved The Eyre Affair!! I still have not yet read Setterfield’s first novel, but I hope to finally get to it this fall!! Good luck this week!!

    • Thanks. I’ve heard nothing but good things about the Thursday Next series (at least the first few books… the newer ones seem to evoke varying responses from people) so I hope I like it as much as everyone else does!

  2. I stumbled across your tweets for #boutofbooks and thought I would stop by your blog. I’m not a fan of scary things and I imagine reading thrillers would make my imagination go wild and I’d never go to sleep. Good luck with reading next week. I’m looking forward to it!

    • I normally don’t like scary either, but I do love my thrillers (which are usually more exhilarating than frightening, at least to me) and I even like horror… but only reading it. I CAN’T watch horror movies. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Looking forward to your thoughts on Bellman and Black! So so happy Setterfield has written another novel!

    Enjoy the Bookathon, you’ve picked a few I’ve wanted to read.

  4. Managed three of Nora Robert’s Chesapeake Quartet last week . Compelling reads while I’ve been taking-down and dusting off a few of the hundreds of books that currently sit on some of the yards of shelving that line the walls of my home. Good time to clear some surplus; repair damaged spines, and recover (with libra-film), those that need sprucing up.

  5. I haven’t read any of the books you’ve listed, I hope they’re all great! I hope you like Setterfield’s new novel! The Eyre Affair looks really interesting and I’ve seen some good reviews for Someday, Someday, Maybe!

    • I’m actually kind of nervous to read The Eyre Affair… seems like one of those books that everyone just raves about, and I with those books I always worry I won’t like it as much. But it’s been on my TBR for quite some time, so I’m glad for the push to finally get to it.

Comments are closed.