8 comments on “Bout of Books 8.0

  1. I freaking love Bout of Books! Unsure if I am to participate this time around, but I’ll probably give it a shot anyway. Even if I don’t complete my goals its always fun!

    I think Bout of Books (and really all readathons) work better when the goals are loose rather than strict. Socializing is a huge part of readathons and the first couple I did I was so focused on reading I missed all the other goodies!

    • I always like opportunities to get to know other bloggers, so I made myself some pretty rigid guidelines about reading and commenting every day… it just got to be too much by the end. (Now watch, this time I won’t have any solid goals and I’ll end up being even MORE active!)

  2. I’m doing this one!!!! I also signed up for The Dog Days of Summer Readathon as well that is the weekend before this. I need to get caught up on some reading!!

    • Sweet! I already commented on your blog post. Hope you have as much fun as I did last time! (I hope I do too, actually. Current events might hinder my participation. But we’ll see.)

Comments are closed.