11 comments on “ITW Must-Reads: Misery

    • I don’t think it’s very nightmare-y, but then again I really don’t get scared from reading. I’m a total wuss when it comes to watching movies, but I can read just about anything. I’d say if you were okay with Under the Dome, this one should be fine.

  1. I think I read Misery right after The Shining. It was definitely good, and chilling, but The Shining is still my favorite. I think it is a good read to get into Stephen King, because like you said, there’s nothing paranormal about it, it’s just a terrible situation.

    • I think the real life stuff can be scarier, in a way, because you know that it could really happen… but supernatural horror can be worse because you know ANYTHING could happen. It just depends on the reader.

      I was discussing with another blogger today the idea of a read-along for The Shining, to get ready for Doctor Sleep.

    • I really enjoyed it (clearly). I would like to watch the movie to see the characters come to life, and I’ve heard Kathy Bates is amazing in it… but I’d have to hide my eyes for the scary parts.

Comments are closed.