9 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday: Five Authors Who Deserve More Recognition

  1. So does this mean your computer is back and functioning? Because I would not have wanted to write that post on my phone…

    I’m curious about Jane Jensen now, I will have to take a look at her books. I’m always fascinated by people who can make their mind function in multiple ways.

    • Ha, I wish. No, I started the post (including scouring my Goodreads shelves to choose my authors) on the library computers last week, elaborated with my phone over the next couple days, and used our fuzzy-makeshift-monitored desktop to copy and paste the book links.

      I really love both of Jensen’s novels. I’m even curious to check out her games since they should have really strong stories (but of course, if I don’t like the game play, the story doesn’t much matter).

    • I’m so sorry, I just saw this comment… WordPress thought you were spam! (I’ll have to double-check my settings and make sure adding a link doesn’t automatically mark a comment as spam.)

      Reading through this week’s TTT’s, I would say most lists were all authors completely unknown to me. If you do check them out, I hope you enjoy them. Thanks for reading!

  2. P. T. Deurtermann – he’s a retired Navy Captain. I got hooked on him when I read “Pacific Glory”, a story about a Navy destroyer in the South Pacific in WWII. He’s also written three book thrillers that I loved. Read them all and waiting for more.

Comments are closed.