11 comments on “An Announcement and a Rant

  1. Did you know that you can’t get The Hotel New Hampshire DVD on Netflix? Seriously? How am I supposed to get my John Irving-weird ’80’s-young Rob Lowe-movie fix? Also, I was underwhelmed with what utter shit the Bonfire of the Vanities movie adaptations turned out to be. Sooo….

    First world problems? Certainly. But they are some of the problems I’m facing nonetheless.

    Hope your technology issues resolve themselves soon!

    • Ugh! My biggest beef with Netflix is that they took away my Stargate SG-1 and Atlantis episodes. Yeah, I could just buy them, but… that’s 15 seasons! That’s a lot of money for something my $8 a month was covering just fine until recently. Hope you can find your movie somewhere.

        • We’ve thought about adding that to our TV-watching options. We don’t have cable or satellite… but then we really don’t watch much TV.

          • My wife did it so she could watch the ‘new’ version of “All My Children”. She watches it on her iPad which is pretty cool. The other users are various grand kids who need to be entertained at any given moment. I think http://www.hulu.com is still free huluplus costs $7.99/mo. Worth a look.

            From: Cheap Thrills Reply-To: Cheap Thrills Date: Sunday, July 21, 2013 6:08 PM To: Jerrie Cate Subject: [New comment] An Announcement and a Rant

            WordPress.com Charleen commented: “We’ve thought about adding that to our TV-watching options. We don’t have cable or satellite… but then we really don’t watch much TV.”

  2. I see your first world problems and raise you the shame of having first world problems while reading Angela’s Ashes! (My first world problem is that a book made me feel like a jerk for complaining about stuff since I don’t have typhoid.)

    • Yeah, I know. There are times when I think, “Well if I had REAL problems I wouldn’t care so much about my first world problems,” and then I’m like, “Wait, I take it back!” just in case.

Comments are closed.