6 comments on “Review: The Hit

  1. I really like Baldacci’s Camel Club series. I haven’t read anything by him in a very long time, though. I’ll have to get back to him at some point.

    • I kinda think he has too many series… he already had a few, and then last year both of his new books were “first in a new series,” and now both of the second books have been released. Personally I wish he’d write another King & Maxwell (that’s my favorite of his series, starting with Split Second).

  2. I’ve read the Camel Club series and the first in the King/Maxwell series. I have a TON of his books on my shelves, and while I enjoy his books that I have read he’s not necessarily a go-to author for me.

    • He can be hit or miss for me. Many of them are in the “good but nothing special” category, but once in a while I find one that’s just great. Surprisingly, Absolute Power (his first book published) is still one of my favorites.

  3. I actually read this one before I read “The Innocent.” There were times I wished that I had not gone out of order, but the story was solid enough to stand alone. Actually, knowing this book existed relieved some of the tension in the first book. I guess that means I don’t truly have the stomach for thrillers. :)

    • Baldacci’s books usually do stand alone well, even if they’re part of a series. I’m just too obsessive about stuff like that. It seems like on the rare occasions I do read a book out of order, I end up disappointed, and I’m never exactly sure if that’s why. Thanks for stopping by!

Comments are closed.