9 comments on “Armchair BEA – Genre Fiction

  1. I agree about Deborah Harkness! I’m not a fan of that genre but was surprised at how much I actually enjoyed her book.

    • There was just more to it, I thought, than most UF/PNR I’ve read. I could really lose myself in the world. (Starting the story in an academic library probably didn’t hurt either.) Thanks for reading!

    • I guess I’m not what you’d call a historical fiction enthusiast; I read for the story, and whether details are historically accurate or not doesn’t bother me. I do love reading about the English court though. I recently read Innocent Traitor, by Alison Weir, which was very good as well.

  2. I’m a Literary Fiction fan, myself, but my reading is very eclectic. There are a few genres that I do not enjoy at all, but for the most part, I’m open. I love SciFi/Fantasy, too.

    • It was really good. The second one didn’t quite live up to my expectations, but I’m really looking forward to the final book in the trilogy. Thanks for stopping by!

Comments are closed.