12 comments on “Armchair BEA – Introductions

  1. I too am dreading the inevitable one year anniversary of turning 29 this year. Mine is not until November though so at the moment I’m trying not to dwell on it. Wishing you an early Happy Birthday !

    • Thanks. I’m not really freaking out, it’s just tough to wrap my head around sometimes. Thanks for stopping by!

    • Yeah, that would be a hefty commitment. Have you ever been to the London Book Fair? I was seeing some bloggers post about it last month and it looks like a similar type of event, a little closer to home. Thanks for commenting!

  2. You are fabulous, and not JUST because you complimented me (though I do love compliments LOL.) I would love to go back in time and visit an old library! The idea of the amount of history lost to fires and looting and whatnot makes me ill, I want to know ALL THE THINGS! Of course, I probably couldn’t read them with my dreadful monolingual reading capabilities, but it’s the principle of the thing.

    • Some of my favorite scenes in books and movies are where an old treasure trove of secret knowledge is uncovered. It’s like rewriting history!

    • It’s overwhelming, I feel like I’m not visiting enough blogs. I just did the Bout of Books read-a-thon a couple weeks ago and it was the same thing. Thanks for commenting!

  3. Ah classical music. <3 It soothes your soul..
    If I have that and a good book while curled up in the corner of my room, I will be content. Well until the book is over, or the album replays (:

    • My issue with listening to classical music is that I want to actually sit and listen to it. If it’s just background music I feel like I’m missing out, and I’ve been known to go back and replay a section if I think I’ve been tuning it out. So, as much as I love it, it is rather frustrating to make time for it.

Comments are closed.