6 comments on “He Really Is Ruggedly Handsome

  1. This is one of the shows I’ll have to watch come June because it sounds really interesting but I somehow haven’t watched it yet. Your post made this even clearer because all I ever got from the gif-sets on Tumblr was that they were in love with each other and that he maybe is a writer.

    This may sound incredible stupid but my interest in a show immensely grows when the lead actress is hot by my standards. I just watch a lot of stuff because of the people that are in it. Please don’t judge me too hard.

  2. I love this show, and you’re right about the changing focus. it seems like the novelist elements only come up when they want to advertise one of the tie-in novels or graphic novels. I haven’t picked up any of the Nicki Heat tie-ins, but I’m considering trying the non-graphic novel Derek Storm that’s coming out this summer. Have you picked up any of “Richard Castle’s” novels?

    And to answer your question, my tv viewing habits tend toward the mystery/police procedural or science fiction. Do you watch The Mentalist? Another great show that seems to have lost focus in the past couple seasons.

    • I read the first book, Heat Wave, when it first came out. It was okay, but all the fun comes from the parallels to the show and the inside jokes and such. Taken on its own, I thought it was a pretty mediocre mystery.

      No, I haven’t seen The Mentalist. A shame when good shows go downhill, or just get stuck in a rut.

  3. I LOVE Castle and have loved it from the beginning. Personally, I like the way the show has evolved. I am wondering how much longer they can keep it up though and am wondering how much longer it will be on the air. I know when it does finally end I will miss it very much. That’s what reruns are for though right?

    • Maybe it’s just me, but the flashback episode a few weeks ago really struck me as something that would be fitting for a series finale, especially when Beckett was talking about having no regrets, and, “We’ve had a good run.” It did kind of get me thinking about the end of the series… how much longer it might go and how they might end it.

Comments are closed.