2 comments on “Sigma Force: Sandstorm

  1. Thanks for your review. It’s good to see opinions from someone who has read the entire series. I’d never read any James Rollins before, and read Sandstorm a few weeks ago. I was a little disappointed as I was hoping for an excellent start to an exciting series, but, I found it a little lacking. Your comments that Map of Bones would be a better introduction to the series have given me hope. I’m wondering whether to start that or give Subterranean a go.

    In answer to your question, I tend to read books in series, mainly to enjoy any clever references the previous books in the series that the author may add.

    • This one really does stand apart from the others. Personally, I’m more a fan of Map of Bones than Subterranean… which isn’t bad, but also isn’t my favorite of his stand-alones (Deep Fathom and Ice Hunt are tied for that honor). Thanks for reading!

Comments are closed.